Taking My New DSLR on a Desert Walk

For Christmas I got a new a Nikon D3200to upgrade from my blurry iPhone pics. So excited! I was at my parent’s home in Tucson — a backdrop of dusty green saguaros with effervescent spines, rusty red mountains, crisp blue skies, and brilliant navel-orange sunsets. It’s a naturally dramatic backdrop for photos, so I decided to give my new baby a test on a walk I took with my parents in the desert. We trekked through a wash (that’s Tucson-speak for a dry riverbed) to a nearby elementary school playground, where we fetched with their Golden Lab, Lilas. The pics are, well…getting there…but I thought my amateur test-run would be fun to share:

DSC_0109

DSC_0198

DSC_0196

DSC_0180

DSC_0187

Dog1

DSC_0066

DSC_0029

DSC_0056

DSC_0054

DSC_0067

DSC_0035

DSC_0102

I’m just beginning to learn all the functions on my little camera but can’t wait to take lots more photos to come!

2 thoughts on “Taking My New DSLR on a Desert Walk

Leave a Reply

